The journey to a new life!

The LipoClinic Dr. Heck is specialized in the treatment of lipedema and we know the long ordeal that you have already gone through. A path that is marked by ignorance and incomprehension. Those affected often feel alone and misunderstood by their environment. With our many years of experience, we would like to help you take the step into a new life.

 

Therapy: the effective treatment of lipedema

The first step in the treatment of lipedema is conservative decongestive therapy. A treatment by flat-knit compression and manual lymph drainage. However, it is not suitable as the sole form of therapy for the treatment of lipedema. However, it is indispensable in preparation for operative lipoedema therapy by means of liposuction. In addition, liposuction can be positively prepared by sports and a sensible diet, and fluid retention can be reduced in combination with compression pants. However, the pathological fatty tissue of the lipedema is not stopped from multiplying.

The surgery 

The large-volume liposuction in the course of an surgery is the only sustainable and trend-setting treatment of the lipedema. If performed consistently and competently, excellent results with very few complications can be expected throughout.

With 2,500 lipo-decompressions per year, we are the world leader in lipoedema surgery. Our anaesthesia is performed by our experienced anaesthetists under general anaesthesia.

The surgery technique

Water jet assisted liposuction (WAL technique)

Lipedema surgery (lipo-decompressions) is usually performed using water jet assisted liposuction (WAL) or tumescent local anaesthesia (TLA). At the LipoClinic we prefer the WAL technique, as this technique offers many advantages with regard to the comfort and safety of the patients during treatment. Water jet assisted liposuction for lipedema has been used since 2006 and since then has proven to be a convincing therapy.

 

After the tumescent solution has been injected for local anaesthesia, constriction of the vessels and tissue suspension, the suction of the fatty tissue can begin. This shortens the operation time considerably compared to TLA. In addition, it prevents the drugs contained in the injection solution from entering the patient's circulation in only small concentrations. This considerably reduces the risk of drug-related side effects on the cardiovascular system. Compared to other liposuction methods, the procedure is very gentle on the tissue. The risk of damaging the vessels and nerves is very low. It has been proven that there is no possible damage to the lymphatic system.

Successful stop of lipedema

Studies have shown a reduction in pain for liposuctions after application of the WAL procedure. Furthermore, shorter recovery times and a reduced tendency to swelling have been observed with this method. The vast majority of our patients become pain-free within a few days. Very often no further therapies such as compression or lymphatic drainage are necessary in the long term. In the case of a simultaneous illness with lipo-lymphedema, the WAL procedure also leads to success. In these patients, however, the need for permanent wearing of compression underwear despite the operation remains.

At the beginning of the 2000s, Dr. Falk-Christian Heck first came into contact with a previously unknown disease – lipedema. The clinical picture of the affected women was met with neither acceptance nor understanding by the doctors. Even today, in many cases lipedema is still misdiagnosed as overweight or obesity (adiposity). The disease often remains undetected for a long time. Those affected suffer from shame, self-reproach and frustration.

As an experienced surgeon, Dr. Heck developed a completely new and sustainably effective surgical method, the lipedema surgery (lipo-decompression), which

  • stops the lipedema
  • is a pain-free surgery
  • eliminates the need for compression garments
  • improves the quality of life

These are still our goals today at the LipoClinic Dr. Heck GmbH!

We are here for you! You can gladly call us at +49 208 44475981 or contact us by filling out our contact form.

If you decide to proceed with the treatment at the LipoClinic, we kindly ask you to consider the following:

  • You need a flat-knitted custom-made compression garment in compression class 2. This can be prescribed by your phlebologist or family doctor.
  • For treatment, a diagnosis for lipedema must be provided in a written form by an external specialist for lipedema (e.g. a phlebologist or lymphologist).
  • For reasons of anaesthesia eligibility, your body weight should be below 130kg. If your weight is higher, we will be happy to advise you on alternative approaches.

Contact form (footer)

Contact details
Personal
Medical
Consent
Please agree that we store your personal data for the necessary period of time for the given purpose. We will only use the data transmitted in this process for the purpose in which it was given to us. Please also read our privacy policy. Data privacy policy. Data privacy policy.

* Mandatory field

Die Reise in ein neues Leben!

Die LipoClinic Dr. Heck ist auf die Behandlung des Lipödems spezialisiert und wir kennen den langen Leidensweg, den sie schon hinter sich haben. Einen Weg, der von Unwissenheit und Unverständnis geprägt ist. Betroffene fühlen sich oft allein und von ihrer Umwelt missverstanden. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung möchten wir Ihnen helfen den Schritt in ein neues Leben zu wagen.

 

Therapie: die wirksame Behandlung des Lipödems 

Der erste Schritt in der Behandlung des Lipödems ist die konservative Entstauungstherapie. Eine Behandlung durch Flachstrickkompression und manueller Lymphdrainage. Als alleinige Therapieform zur Behandlung des Lipödems ist sie jedoch nicht geeignet. Sie ist aber zur Vorbereitung auf die operative Lipödem-Therapie mittels Fettabsaugung unverzichtbar. Zusätzlich kann die Liposuktion positiv durch Sport und bewusste Ernährung vorbereitet werden und Flüssigkeitseinlagerungen so in Kombination mit der Kompressionshose reduziert werden. Jedoch wird das krankhafte Fettgewebe des Lipödems dadurch nicht an der Vermehrung gestoppt.

Die Operation

Die großvolumige Fettabsaugung im Rahmen einer Operation stellt die einzig nachhaltige und richtungsweisende Behandlung des Lipödems dar. Bei konsequenter und kompetenter Durchführung sind durchweg hervorragende Ergebnisse bei sehr geringen Komplikationen zu erwarten.

Mit 2.500 Lipo-Dekompressionen pro Jahr, sind wir weltweit führend in der Lipödem-Chirurgie. Unsere Narkosen werden von unseren erfahrenen Anästhesisten in der Vollnarkose durchgeführt.

Die Operationstechnik

Die wasserstrahlassistierte Liposuktion (WAL-Technik)

Bei der Lipödem-Chirurgie (Lipo-Dekompression) kommen in der Regel die wasserstrahlassistierte Liposuktion (WAL) oder die Tumeszenz-Lokalanästhesie (TLA) zur Anwendung. In der LipoClinic bevorzugen wir die WAL- Technik, da diese Technik viele Vorteile in Bezug auf den Komfort und der Sicherheit der Patientinnen während der Behandlung bietet. Die wasserstrahlassistierte Liposuktion bei Lipödem wird bereits seit 2006 angewendet und hat sich seitdem als überzeugende Therapie bewährt.

 

Die Fettzelle wird mit einem dünnen Wasserstrahl aus dem Gewebeverbund herausgespült und gleichzeitig abgesaugt. Anders als bei der Wal-Technik wird bei der TLA nur wenig Einspüllösung verwendet, damit die Beine und Arme währende des Eingriffs ihre Form behalten und vom Operateur optimal geformt werden können. Außerdem sind bei der WAL weder die verlängerte Auffüllzeit des Gewebes, noch eine Einwirkzeit notwendig.  

Das Lipödem erfolgreich stoppen

In Studien konnte für Liposuktionen nach Anwendung des WAL-Verfahren eine Verminderung der Schmerzen nachgewiesen werden. Weiterhin werden bei dieser Methode kürzere Erholungszeiten, sowie eine verminderte Schwellneigung beobachtet. Die überwiegende Mehrheit unserer Patientinnen wird innerhalb weniger Tage schmerzfrei. Sehr häufig sind langfristig keine weiteren Therapien wie Kompressionen oder Lymphdrainagen erforderlich. Bei gleichzeitiger Erkrankung an einem Lipo-Lymphödem führt das WAL-Verfahren ebenfalls zum Erfolg. Bei diesen Patientinnen bleibt allerdings die Notwendigkeit zum dauerhaften Tragen von Kompressionswäsche trotz Operation bestehen. 

Anfang der 2000-er kam Dr. Falk-Christian Heck zum ersten Mal mit dem Lipödem, einer bis dahin unbekannten Krankheit, in Berührung. Das Krankheitsbild der betroffenen Frauen stieß bei Ärzten weder auf Akzeptanz noch auf Verständnis. Bis heute wird das Lipödem in vielen Fällen als Übergewicht oder Fettleibigkeit (Adipositas) fehlgedeutet. Es bleibt häufig lange unerkannt. Die Betroffenen leiden unter Scham, Selbstvorwürfen und Frustration.

Als erfahrener Chirurg entwickelte Dr. Heck Anfang der 2000-er eine völlig neue und nachhaltig wirksame Operationsmethode: die Lipödem-Chirurgie (Lipo-Dekompression).

  • Das Lipödem stoppen,
  • schmerzfrei werden,
  • nie mehr Kompressionswäsche tragen und
  • ein Stück Lebensqualität zurückgeben.

Das sind bis heute unsere Ziele in der LipoClinic Dr. Heck GmbH!

Wir sind für Sie da! Sie erreichen uns telefonisch unter +49 208 44475981. Rufen Sie uns gerne an oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular.

Wenn Sie sich für eine Behandlung in der LipoClinic Dr. Heck GmbH entscheiden, bitten wir Sie, Folgendes zu beachten:

  • Sie benötigen eine flachgestrickte Kompressionsstrumpfhose der Kompressionsklasse 2 nach Maß. Diese wird vom Phlebologen oder Hausarzt verschrieben.
  • Für die Behandlung muss die Lipödem-Diagnose von einem externen Facharzt für Lipödem (z. B. einem Phlebologen oder Lymphologen) in schriftlicher Form vorliegen.
  • Aus Gründen der Narkosefähigkeit sollte Ihr Körpergewicht unter 130 kg liegen. Bei einem höheren Gewicht beraten wir Sie gerne über Alternativen.

Kontaktfomular (Footer)

Kontaktdaten
Persönliches
Medizinisch
Einwilligung
Bitte willigen Sie ein, dass wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für den nötigen Zeitraum des Zwecks speichern dürfen. Die hierbei übermittelten Daten verwenden wir nur für den einen Zweck, für den sie uns überlassen wurden. Bitte lesen Sie dazu auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

* Pflichtfeld